Search |
University of Florida | Department of Physics
Physics REU Home Page -->

2007 Home Page -->

REU Applications -->

REU Projects -->

Schedule -->

Personnel  *

Other Years -->

Other UF REU Sites -->

Summer 2007 Research Program:
Research Experiences for Undergraduates
Program Personnel

Undergraduate Participants

REU Students

From left to right: Carlos Torres (U. Florida), Matt Smith (Oxford U.), Scott Rager (Slippery Rock U.), Stephanie Lewkowitz (U. Florida). Gabriela Sanz-Douglass (Pomona St. U.), Amalie Donius (St. Bonaventure U.), Abigail Pillitteri (Boston Coll.), Chris Farrell (U. Florida), Elaine Johnson (U. Florida), Chinmoy Bhattacharjee (Columbia U.), Cory Bailey (Morehouse Coll.), Jonathan Griffin (Morehouse Coll.), Christian Pecora (Stetson U.), Evan Weisman (U. Florida), Brad Barker (U. Florida), Evan Weisman (Ramapo Coll. of NJ), Alex Alemi (Caltech), Rodrigo Farnham (Louisiana St. U.)

Program Staff
name position e-mail office phone
Ingersent, Kevin Director kevin 2162 392-8748
Hershfield, Selman Associate Director selman 2138 392-9387
Nichola, Kristin Program Assistant knichola 2152 392-8754

Top of Page top

NSF logo This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grants DMR-9820518, DMR-0139579, and DMR-0552726. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.