SUMMER 2013

Qualifying Exams

Alex Marakov
Saturday, May 18, 3:00pm in 2205 NPB
"Visualization of Quantum Turbulence in Superfluid Helium-4"
Chair: Gary Ihas

Jia Fu Low
Friday, May 24, 10:00am in 2205 NPB
"A search for the Higgs boson decay into b-quark pairs".
Chair: Jacobo Konigsberg

Ian Stern
Monday, August 19, 2:00pm in 2205 NPB
"High-Frequency Microwave Cavities for Axion Dark Matter Detectors"
Chair: David Tanner

Xiao Chen
Tuesday, August 20, 10:00am in 2165 NPB
"Carbon Nanotube/Graphene Enabled Vertical Field Effect Transistor"
Chair: Andrew Rinzler


Final Exams

Ali Ashrafi
Tuesday, May 14, 10:00am in 2165 NPB
"Electron-electron interactions in two-dimensional spin-orbit coupled systems"
Chair: Dmitrii Maslov

Xiaochang Miao
Monday, June 10, 9:00am in 2205 NPB
"Graphene/Semiconductor Schottky Devices and Their Photovoltaic Applications"
Chair: Arthur Hebard

Maureen Petterson
Tuesday, July 2, 2:00pm in 2205 NPB
"Nanostructured Carbon Nanotube Schottky Junction Solar Cells"
Chair: Andrew Rinzler

Danial Sabri Dashti
Monday, July 15, 10:00am in 2205 NPB
"Developing and Optimizing the Replica Exchange-Based Free Energy Methods"
Chair: Adrian Roitberg

Luis Colon Perez
Wednesday, July 17, 1:00pm in 2205 NPB
"Brain networks and the topology of weighted networks"
Chair: Tom Mareci

Nimit Agarwal
Friday, August 9, 10:00am in 2205 NPB
"Baryon Acoustic Oscillation and Helium Segregation"
Chair: Jim Fry