CCMS Graduate Fellowships 2013
Congratulations to the three physics graduate students who have been awarded the 2013 CCMS Fellowships, providing full summer support for young graduate students interested in research with the CCMS group. The winners of the 2013 CCMS Fellowships are:

Colin Barquist, advisor, Yoon Lee
Haoming Jin, advisor, Neil Sullivan
Jing Wang, advisor, Art Hebard

Undegraduate Fellowship program
CCMS will continue our Undegraduate Fellowship program this year. The Center will provide up to $1000 fellowship per semester, not more than $2000 for Fall and Spring semesters to undergraduate students who are enrolled on the Gainesville campus. The student must be working for a member of CCMS and on research related to the activities of the Center. The candidates must have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better. Nominations should be made through the Center member who will supervise the proposed research. One page of description of research plan with the student's name and GPA should be provided via e-mail to the Director ( by Sepetember 9 (Friday). The Fellowship decisions will be made within 2 weeks after the deadline.

Summer Lecture Series: The Center for Condensed Matter Sciences (CCMS) hosted the 2011 Summer Lecture Series, Noise, dynamics, and control: An introduction to systems biology, by Prof. Steve Hagen during July 2011.

CCMS Undergraduate Fellowships for 2011-12 have been awarded to the following students carrying out research under the mentorship of a CCMS faculty member (listed in parentheses):

     Eric Garcell (Lee)
     Matthew Calkins (Meisel)
     Glen Frost (Biswas)
     Aleksander Lenvental (Lee)
     Anders Hansen (Sullivan)
     Brendan Faeth (Stewart)
     Andrei Kamalov (Hebard)
     Roman Ciapurin (Ihas)
     Lauren McLeod (Hagen)

5 Year Center Report for 2003-2008
     Report (PDF)

CCMS contact Information: 2348 NPB, PO Box 118440, Gainesville, FL 32611-8440