The J. Michael Harris Awards are made possible by a generous donation of Dr. J. Michael Harris, a 1982 alumnus of the University of Florida and current Sarasota internist, who harbors a deep interest in theoretical physics. These awards are given to distinguished graduate students of the IFT, allowing them to reduce their teaching load during chosen semesters, and thereby enabling the extra time for their PhD research.


Shun-Pei Miao, High Energy Theory - Fall 2006 (delayed until Spring 2007)
Aparna Baskaran, Condensed Matter Theory, Spring 2006
Aravind Natarajan, High Energy Theory, Spring 2006
Yongke Sun, Condensed Matter Theory, Spring 2005