Home » Faculty Retirement Event

Faculty Retirement Event

On December 20, the department celebrated the retirement of three long-serving physics faculty members, Distinguished Professor Art Hebard (1996), Professor Bernard Whiting (1989), and Professor Charles Thorn (1990). We wish them the best in their retirement, even though they all plan to continue working on physics projects.

Faculty retirement event
Art Hebard, Bernard Whiting, and Charles Thorn
Faculty retirement event
Art and Dena Hebard, Mary and Bernard Whiting, Mary Furman and Charles Thorn

Comments are closed.