Search |
University of Florida | Department of Physics
Physics REU Home Page -->

2000 Home Page -->

REU Applications -->

REU Projects -->

RET Program -->

Schedule -->

Personnel  *

Other Years -->

Other UF REU Sites -->

Summer 2000 Research Program:
Research Experiences for Undergraduates/
Research Experiences for Teachers
Program Personnel

Undergraduate Participants

REU Students

From left to right: Jamal Derakhshan (U. West Virginia), Ulai Noomnarm (U. Florida), Larry Dunn (Hendrix Coll.), Rob Clark (Ohio Northern U.), Sasha dos-Santos (U. South Florida), Tim McDonald (Oklahoma Baptist U.) Stephanie Majewski (U. Illinois, Urbana-Champaign), James Maloney (U. Florida), Kathryn Krycka (U. Massachusetts-Lowell), Jesse Gregory (Kenyon Coll.), Mike Zellner (Millersville U.), James Stock (Stetson U.), Josh Alwood (U. Florida), Jason Alicea (U. Florida), Jacob Alldredge (U. Florida), Aniel Nieves (U. Puerto Rico). Not shown: June Yowtak (U. Dallas).

(For individual pictures, see the projects page.)

Teacher Participants
Greg Cruz

Greg Cruz
Vanguard H.S., Ocala, FL
(Mentor: Prof. S. Hagen)

Stephen Gerofsky

Stephen Gerofsky
Lake Weir H.S., Ocala, FL
(Mentor: Prof. M. Meisel)

Lance Hoffman

Lance Hoffman
Paxson School, Jacksonville, FL
(Mentors: Profs. G. Ihas, Y. Takano)

Brad Smrstick

Brad Smrstick
Tampa Bay Technical H.S., FL
(Mentor: Prof. G. Dunnam)

Nora Stackpole

Nora Stackpole
Revere H.S., Revere, MA
(Mentor: Prof. F. Sharifi)

Program Staff
name position e-mail office phone
Ingersent, Kevin Director kevin 2162 392-8748
Dorsey, Alan Associate Director dorsey 2116 392-4031
Latimer, Darlene Senior Secretary darlene 1210A 392-8818
Mocko, John Senior Teaching
Laboratory Specialist
mocko 1017 392-0488

Top of Page top

NSF logo This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. DMR-9820518. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.