Two Distinguished Professors have been recognized with Awards

Pierre Ramond has been awarded the 2015 Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics for his "pioneering foundational discoveries in supersymmetry and superstring theory, in particular the dual model of fermions and the theory of the Kalb-Ramond field. More...

Art Hebard, Allen Goldman (U. Minnesota), Aharon Kapitulnik (Stanford U.), and Matthew Fisher (U. California, Santa Barbara), have been awarded the American Physical Society's 2015 Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Prize for "discovery and pioneering investigations of the superconductor-insulator transition, a paradigm for quantum phase transitions."

Congratulations to Pierre and Art on these well-deserved honors!


The Department of Physics and UF administrators gather to celebrate Professor Pierre Ramond and Art Hebard's award recognitions. More...

California State University Fullerton student, Adrian Avila-Alvarez, shares his experience as participant in UF's IREU program as featured in the OC Register and CSUF News

The physics of music as presented by special guests in Charles Parks' PHY2053 (Physics 1) class during the summer of 2014. Presenters include fellow students and physics staff members. More...


UF Physics on Twitter
Physics News Archive
Physics Weather


Listed alphabetically
Listed by advisor
Listed by year


Physics Colloquium
Female Physics Forum
Seminars & Events Calendar
Department Room Schedules